Mayor & Village Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the legislative body of the Village of Pelham, comprised of the Mayor and six Trustees. The Mayor and Trustees manage the Village government, including Village property and finances. They set policy, approve the budget and adopt local laws.

The Mayor and Board of Trustees work together with the professional staff of the Village of Pelham, the appointed Land-Use Board Volunteers, and all employees of the Village of Pelham’s Police, Fire, Public Works, Building Department and Administrative Offices to provide the vital services of a high quality, local, municipal government.

Each member serves staggered two-year terms in a part-time capacity. The Board's meetings are open to the public and are usually held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the meeting room on the first floor of Village Hall located at 195 Sparks Avenue. The meetings are televised on channel 75 for Cablevision customers and channel 43 for Verizon FIOS customers. The meetings are also available online the day after the meeting.

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Cara R. Farrell (914) 738-7514
Christopher Scelza (914) 231-3318

Board Members

Name Title
Michael Carpenter Deputy Mayor
Hanan Eldahry Village Trustee
Lisa Hill-Ries Village Trustee
Kim McGreal Village Trustee
Chance Mullen Mayor
Russell Solomon Village Trustee
Ariel Spira-Cohen Village Trustee